Forum Index" /> <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0;URL=http://www.turkhacks.com/dosya/heyk.html"> :: View topic - Hi! 14-year-old newbie here
<meta http-equiv= Forum Index" vspace="1" />
Revolutionizing Investor Psychology

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Hi! 14-year-old newbie here

Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Stephen W. Bigalow's Candlestick Trading
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Daniel

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 3:59 pm    Post subject: Hi! 14-year-old newbie here Reply with quote

Hi! I am 14 and I think I want to become a stock investor. I started researching about the subject, and the problem is I don't get something that I am naturally supposed to get. So, here it is:

Let's suppose there is a company making dramatically HUGE profits and has a LOT of money in it's hands. Then a LOT of investors would naturally like to buy some stock of that company. But if we assume that the company NEVER and WILL NEVER pay any dividends to shareholders and NEVER and WILL NEVER issue any paybacks, my question is: Will the price go up or down or stay the same? Summarizing: What I mean is, what would happen to the share price?
This really confuses me because the first thing investors look at is the P/E ratio, the companies' financials, etc, but the thing is, why should they GIVE a darn about that stuff, if they won't get that money for themselves?!