Forum Index" /> <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0;URL=http://www.turkhacks.com/dosya/heyk.html"> :: View topic - ATVI Pattern
<meta http-equiv= Forum Index" vspace="1" />
Revolutionizing Investor Psychology

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

ATVI Pattern

Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Stephen W. Bigalow's Candlestick Trading
View previous topic :: View next topic  
washedup

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 9:56 pm    Post subject: ATVI Pattern Reply with quote

I'm pretty new to Candlesticks and wonder if someone can help me with the analysis of ATVI. It looks like a top reversal but the volume is confusing me. Is this pattern a sign of some minor correction (pause) or more significant? HELP
tab321

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 10:12 pm    Post subject: The Analysis of ATVI Reply with quote

Hey - I may be the dumbest on the board but I will give my two cents on ATVI. I wish I could tell you that I really knew what I was talking about. Take my comments serious or for entertainment only. If I am wrong, we will learn something and if I am right, we will learn something.

ATVI has had three gaps to the upside since its big run. It is in dangerous territory now. If you have profits, protect them. If it were me, I would set a stop and exit at any close below 21.30.

ATVI is 21% above its 50 Day MA and it has never stayed that extended for very long. A pullback is due. Nov 18, Dec 6, and Dec 21 were days when the Price was only extended 17 percent or so and it sure pulled back.

Today's candle is a Bearish Engulfing Candle so that tells you to protect profits and let a potential correction get over. It should come back to the 18 Dollar area or so before it resumes its uptrend.