Forum Index" /> <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0;URL=http://www.turkhacks.com/dosya/heyk.html"> :: View topic - Towards a fully automatic system
<meta http-equiv= Forum Index" vspace="1" />
Revolutionizing Investor Psychology

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Towards a fully automatic system

Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Stephen W. Bigalow's Candlestick Trading
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Marek

PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2009 5:30 pm    Post subject: Towards a fully automatic system Reply with quote

Hi,

I've got a strong background in signal processing and statistical modelling and I've been studying technical analysis for about 3 years. In that time I've been paper trading using the thinkorswim platform and I've had reasonable success with trading options and stocks. I've read almost every book on Candles and I would say I have a pretty good understanding of the theory.

Having said all this I'm interested to know what people's experience is with Candles and technical analysis in general.

As a kind of hobby, I have been trying to build my own fully automatic system (writing my own software) which can identify successful buy and sell signals. So far I have not been able to build such a system, but I think I'm getting close.

I do however have a system that can automatically find Candle buy and sell signals in areas where the Market is overbought and oversold. My system finds very good candidates BUT no matter what I do automatically I always find that I need to study and choose from the final short list to find the best candidates. If I do this then I find I can make profits. Whenever I run a fully automatic simulation on previous data where the computer makes buy and sell decisions, then I always find that I don't make a profit.